California Guitar Archives

Erik Satie: Six Mélodies for Voice and Guitar

Erik Satie: Six Mélodies for Voice and Guitar


Print Publication not available

A new edition of Satie's early songs in masterful transcriptions for high voice and guitar by Los Angeles vocalist/guitarist Chelsea Green. Five of the settings are of poems by J. P. Contamine de Latour; the sixth is by Léon-Paul Fargue. All the songs in this collection are recorded on the Les Copines CD: The Mélodies of Erik Satie & Reynaldo Hahn

Now available as a PDF download, this new 2021 edition is in 9x12in ("Concert") format, ideally proportioned for iPad use. The print version is on high quality 28lb paper.

  1. Satie: Les Anges
  2. Satie: Elégie
  3. Satie: Sylvie
  1. Satie: Les Fleurs
  2. Satie: Chanson
  3. Satie: Air du poète