California Guitar Archives

Peter Yates: No Way Jose

Peter Yates: No Way Jose



CD not available


An extraordinary collection of acoustic and electronic music by Peter Yates. You have never heard anything like this music anywhere else. Other performers are Matthew Elgart (guitar), Laura Rosky-Santoni (violin), Lucia Terry (piano), Kristi Alderman (soprano voice), Barry Socher (violin), Armen Ksajikian (cello), Bryan Pezzone (piano), Nicholas Yates (voice), and the Modern Arts Guitar Quartet.

  1. Yates: Who?
  2. Yates: Maple Sugar
  3. Yates: I Never Forget
  4. Yates: Recipe
  5. Yates: In My Glass
  6. Yates: Ex
  7. Yates: The Gift
  8. Yates: Brazil Nut
  9. Yates: Man to Man
  10. Yates: Strangers 1
  11. Yates: Strangers 1 & 2
  12. Yates: Monoptych
  1. Yates: What, Him Again?
  2. Yates: Ping Pong®
  3. Yates: Visible Notion
  4. Yates: You Are What You Eat
  5. Yates: Grunion Run
  6. Yates: Thank Heavens
  7. Yates: Enemy Anenome
  8. Nicholas Yates/Peter Yates: Alone
  9. Huddie Ledbetter/Peter Yates: Good Morning Blues
  10. Yates: No Deposit
  11. Yates: Taco Stand
  12. Yates: Devil's Gate (1991)